The Ann Arbor Railroad

Anything pertaining to railfanning in Michigan.
cfriedri
Railroadfan...fan

The Ann Arbor Railroad

Unread post by cfriedri »

Hey all! I'm a new member here and this is my first post. I've noticed that there have been a few questions recently about the Ann Arbor Railroad. I'm a resident of the area and I frequently visit the railroad. If you're one about just catching a train and you don't care about movement or not, the train is often tied down in Pittsfield on weekday evenings. If you're one more about railroad operation and movement, I've caught the train coming into Saline to deliver Auto Parts on Sunday around 2:00 p.m. For those who haven't heard, the railroad had a derailment last Saturday and they cleaned it up on Sunday. I talked to one of the managers and he said the train often comes through Pittsfield from the north around 5:00 to 6:00 p.m., although they don't have a set schedule. Anyway - to sum this up, I have a few photographs:

Last edited by cfriedri on Fri Jul 13, 2012 11:16 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Connor

Standard Railfan
Railroadfan...fan

Re: The Ann Arbor Railroad

Unread post by Standard Railfan »

Welcome and thanks for some great photos!

AARR
Ann Arbor RR Nerd

Unread post by AARR »

Thanks for the good AA info Connor. Your first post was a very good one!
PatC created a monster, 'cause nobody wants to see Don Simon no more they want AARR I'm chopped liver, well if you want AARR this is what I'll give ya, bad humor mixed with irrelevant info that'll make you roll your eyes quicker than a ~Z~ banhammer...

Saturnalia
Authority on Cat

Unread post by Saturnalia »

Welcome!

Were those derailment shots at AnnPere? :?
Thornapple River Rail Series - YouTube
Safety today is your investment for tomorrow

cfriedri
Railroadfan...fan

MQT3001 wrote:Welcome!

Were those derailment shots at AnnPere? :?