Ye Olde Bo Tower

Anything pertaining to railfanning in Michigan.
rettop
Railroadfan...fan

Ye Olde Bo Tower

Unread post by rettop »

Well, we have all seen the answers on this site about the "Bo Tower"; I pass it a few times a week and the occupant's black SUV is consistently there. What is he doing in the tower????With 6 Amtraks a day and a few Grand Elks and all the new signaling, I hope they have plenty of crosswords to or computer games!!! :D

NYCMan
Railroadfan...fan

Re: Ye Olde Bo Tower

Unread post by NYCMan »

Ever give ponderance that the Operator at BO Tower could be female?

Lots of work for a tower operator to be doing. Sweep the floor. Clean the windows. Look at all the centerfold pictures posted on the wall. Shoot rubber bands at the rats. Of course, when I was a tower operator, I could only do those interesting things in between writing train orders, lining trains, and communicating with the dispatcher, nearby other towers, and the trains.

Face it, BO Tower's lifetime ahead is short.

Saturnalia
Authority on Cat

Unread post by Saturnalia »

How many windows are there even to clean? 2-3 max? IIRC almost all of the. Are boarded up!
Thornapple River Rail Series - YouTube
Safety today is your investment for tomorrow

SD80MAC
Ingersoll's Mr. Michigan

Unread post by SD80MAC »

BO Tower still controls 19 miles of track. They handle all of the Grand Elk, CN and Amtrak moves in the territory.
"Remember, 4 mph is a couple, 5's a collision!"
http://flickriver.com/photos/conrail680 ... teresting/

J T
Hates Supper

Unread post by J T »

NYCMan wrote:Ever give ponderance that the Operator at BO Tower could be female?

Lots of work for a tower operator to be doing. Sweep the floor. Clean the windows.
Sounds like the perfect job for a woman! :lol: :twisted:
https://www.flickr.com/photos/jimthias/